## Koneru Lakshmaiah Education Foundation



(Category -1, Deemed to be University estd. u/s. 3 of the UGC Act, 1956)

Accredited by NAAC as 'A++' Approved by AICTE ISO 9001-2015 Certified Campus: Green Fields, Vaddeswaram - 522 302, Guntur District, Andhra Pradesh, INDIA. Phone No. 08645 - 350200; www.klef.ac.in; www.klef.edu.in; www.kluniversity.in

Admin Off: 29-36-38, Museum Road, Governorpet, Vijayawada - 520 002. Ph: +91 - 866 - 3500122, 2576129.

Date of event: 16-12-2022

Venue: Tadepalli

## NATIONAL CADET CORPS REPORT ON VIJAY DIWAS - 2022

Victory Day is a national holiday in Bangladesh celebrated on 16 December to commemorate the defeat of the Pakistan Armed Forces in the Bangladesh Liberation War in 1971 and the Independence of Bangladesh. It commemorates the Pakistani Instrument of surrender, wherein the commander of the Pakistani forces, General AAK Niazi, surrendered to the Mukti Bahini and their Indian allies, ending the nine-month Bangladesh Liberation War and 1971 bangladeshi genocide and marking the official secession of East Pakistan to become the new state of Bangladesh.

This day and event is also commemorated across India as the "Vijay Diwas" to honor Indians and Bangladeshis who laid down their lives in the war.

The cadets of KL University, 22(A) BN, Tenali conducted a rally remembering and honouring the fallen soldiers of the Bangladesh Liberation War. As part of this rally the cadets also rally on the theme "Swachata hi Seva" and "Road Safety Awareness". The cadets actively took part in this event and made this rally a great success. The cadets while in rally chanted slogans on road safety and also distributed flowers to vehicle owners spreading the awareness on the road safety.

## **EVENT PHOTOS:**











## **CADEST ATTENDED :-**

G NO		COLLEGE	
S.NO	CADET NAME	ID	BRANCH
1.	B Vasanthi	2000030119	CSE-H
2.	M Manjunath Reddy	2000031810	CSE-H
3.	M Phanindra	2000031191	CSE-H
4.	Surneni Eswar	2000031882	CSE-H
5.	K Rahul	190079028	MECH
6.	Bala Uday Sankar	2000031871	CSE-H
7.	Tarun Sai Teja	2000080099	AI & DS
8.	Hema Ratna Srinivas	2100031853	CSE
9.	Milind Balla	2000070003	MECH
10	Rohini Pandiri	2100031934	CSE
11	P Wincy	2100050057	ECS
	M Harini	2100010092	BT
13	A Harini	2100040126	ECE
14	Venkata Naga Bushanam	2100031052	CSE
15	Saqib Dawoodi	2000069002	EEE
16	Rahul Bhange	2000040292	ECE
17	D Varshith	2100031312	CSE
18	Yogendra Chowdary	2100031566	CSE
19	Karthik	2000060012	EEE
20	M Vardhan Babu	2100040065	ECE
21	S Vijay Kumar	2100040219	ECE
	K Uday Sai	2100080189	AI & DS
23	Sai Teja	2100030829	CSE
24	Murugesh	2000070091	MECH